Payments are currently suspended. 

As a precautionary measure, we have taken the decision to temporarily suspend our online payment system while we investigate an issue with our supplier. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Parliamentary (General) elections

Parliamentary (General) elections


Parliamentary (General) Elections are held every 5 years. 

The next Parliamentary (General) Election must take place by 24 January 2025.

There are three parliamentary constituencies in Newcastle - Newcastle North; Newcastle East; and Newcastle Central.

How Newcastle voted in 2019

Here's how Newcastle voted yesterday ?️ #GE2019 #NCL2019

Posted by Newcastle City Council on Thursday, 12 December 2019

Get detailed results here -

Current composition

See the current composition of the parliamentary constituencies.


Electoral Services, Newcastle City Council, Civic Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8QH
Phone: 0191 278 7878 (and ask for Electoral Services)

Is this page useful?
Is this page useful?