

## Schedule B

## Representatives on North East Combined Authority and Joint Authorities/Joint Committees 2024/25

(All appointments are made until the next Annual Meeting unless otherwise stated).

## **North East Combined Authority**

North East Combined Authority Cabinet Number of Representatives: 1 (plus 2 substitutes)			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Karen Kilgour	Leader of Council	
Labour	Alex Hay	Substitute Member	
Labour	Dan Greenhough	Substitute Member	

North East Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee				
Number of Representatives: 2 (plus 2 substitutes)				
Party Councillor Comments				
Labour	Linda Wright			
Liberal Democrat	Colin Ferguson			
Labour	Steve Fairlie	Substitute Member		
Liberal Democrat	Greg Stone	Substitute Member		

North East Combined Authority Audit and Standards Committee  Number of Representatives: 2 (plus 2 substitutes)				
Party Councillor Comments				
Labour	Ged Bell			
Liberal Democrat	Mark Mitchell			
Labour	Milo Barnett	Substitute Member		
Liberal Democrat	Colin Ferguson	Substitute Member		

## **Joint Committees**

Collaborative Procurement Sub Committee (NEPO)			
Number of Representatives: 2			
Party	Councillor	Special Responsibility	
Labour	Paul Frew	Cabinet Member	

Joint Street Lighting Committee Number of Representatives: 2				
Party	Councillor	Comments		
Labour	Juna Sathian	Cabinet Member		
Labour	Stephen Fairlie			

Labour	Irim Ali	Substitute Member
Labour	Alex Hay	Substitute Member

Joint Tyne Bridges Committee Number of Representatives: 4 (3+1)			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Alex Hay	Cabinet Member	
Labour	Steve Fairlie		
Labour	Juna Sathian		
Liberal Democrat	Pauline Allen		
Liberal Democrat	P J Morrissey	Substitute Member	

Newcastle International Airport Holding Company Number of Representatives: 2			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Karen Kilgour	Leader of Council	
Labour	Alex Hay	Alternate Director	

North East Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee				
<b>Number of Representatives:</b> 1 – Chair of Health and Social Care Scrutiny Committee or another nominated deputy				
Party Councillor Comments				
Liberal Democrat	Wendy Taylor	Chair of Health and Social Care Scrutiny Committee		

Northumbria Police and Crime Panel  Number of Representatives: 2				
Party	Councillor	Comments		
Labour	Irim Ali			
Liberal Democrat	Peter Lovatt			

North East Museums Strategic Board				
Number of Representatives: 1 & 1 substitute & 1 rotating* (*appointed in September)				
Party	Councillor Comments			
Labour	Abdul Samad	Cabinet Member		
Rotating member	Linda Wright	From September		
Labour	Teresa Cairns	Substitute Member		

Tyne and Wear Fire and Rescue Authority Number of Representatives: 4 (3+1)			
Party	Councillor	Comments	
Labour	Karen Kilgour		
Labour	Jacqui Robinson		
Labour	Ged Bell		
Liberal Democrat	Tom Woodwark		

Tyne and Wear Joint Trading Standards Committee Number of Representatives: 4 (3+1)				
Party	Councillor	Comments		
Labour	Alex Hay	Cabinet Member		
Labour	Adam Walker			
Labour	Maureen Lowson			
Liberal Democrat	Peter Lovatt			
Liberal Democrat	Karen Robinson	Substitute Member		

Tyne and Wear Pensions Committee Number of Representatives: 1				
Party	Councillor	Comments		
Labour	Paul Frew	Cabinet Member		
Labour	Ged Bell	Substitute		