## Newcastle upon Tyne

## **Election of a City Councillor for**

Monument

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Monument will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ABI GHANEM Dana	(Address in Newcastle upon Tyne)	Green Party candidate	David C Oxley (+)	Kerrin J Tatman (++)
CAMPION Thom Anthony	110 Warkworth Woods, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 5RB	Liberal Democrats	Fionn H Wall (+)	Kirsty L Watt (++)
HAYES William Luke John	110 Glenthorn Road, West Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 3HJ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Stephen Warrick (+)	Patricia A McIntosh (++)
RAHMAN Shumel Ur	8 Willerby Drive, Whitebridge Park, Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 5LL	Labour Party	Richard L Murphy (+)	Gabriella Giovinchi (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Dance City, Temple Street, Newcastle upon Tyne		R01-1 to R01-3084
Community Room - Cruddas Park Shopping Centre, Cruddas Park, Newcastle upon Tyne	R2	R02-1 to R02-691
Civic Centre, Arches Reception, Ceremonial Way, Newcastle upon Tyne	R3	R03-1 to R03-743
Civic Centre, Arches Reception, Ceremonial Way, Newcastle upon Tyne	R4	R04-1 to R04-592
The Castlegate, Melbourne Street, Newcastle upon Tyne	R5	R05-1 to R05-832

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.