NOTICE OF POLL

Newcastle upon Tyne

Election of a City Councillor for

Parklands

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Parklands will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
ALLEN Pauline	45 Laburnum Avenue, Walkerville, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE6 4PP	Liberal Democrats	John W Shipley (+)	Robin A J Ashby (++)
HALL John	19 Felton Avenue, Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 3NU	Newcastle Independents - Always Putting Newcastle First	Carol Siney (+)	Paul Rowe (++)
MACNAUGHTON Audrey	7 Briarwood Avenue, Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 5DA	Green Party candidate	Simon A J Merchant (+)	Lucy J Smyth (++)
SAMAD Abdul	(Address in Newcastle upon Tyne)	Labour Party	Alexander G Hay (+)	Elizabeth A Hay (++)
YEWDALL Stephen Craig	(Address in Newcastle upon Tyne)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Ian W Forster (+)	Andrea K Forster (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Grange Centre at Grange First School, Norham Road,	U1	U01-1 to U01-1618
Newcastle upon Tyne		
St Aidan's Community Centre, Princes Road, Brunton Park,	U2	U02-1/1 to U02-3245
Gosforth		
St Aidan's Community Centre, Princes Road, Brunton Park,	U3	U03-1 to U03-219
Gosforth		
Northern Football Club, McCracken Park, Great North Road	U4	U04-1 to U04-1015
Daft as a Brush Cancer Patient Care, Daft as a Brush House,	U5	U05-1 to U05-1911
Great North Road, Gosforth		
Garden Village Hall, Rosewood Avenue, Newcastle upon Tyne	U6	U06-1 to U06-1030

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021