## Newcastle upon Tyne

## **Election of a City Councillor for**

West Fenham

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for West Fenham will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ARMSTRONG Sarah Jane	151 Linbridge Drive, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE5 5DR	Newcastle Independents - Always Putting Newcastle First	Nathan Smith (+)	Hollie A Johnson (++)
MORRISSEY PJ	15 Pangbourne Close, West Denton Park, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE15 8UX	Liberal Democrats	Norma Thoburn (+)	Brian Routledge (++)
PITMAN Tay	(Address in Newcastle upon Tyne)	Green Party candidate	Anthony C Roberts (+)	David Thackray (++)
TOKELL lan	15 Bourne Avenue, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 9XL	Labour and Co- operative Party	Stephen Blenkinsop (+)	Nicholas C Ghost (++)
WAKE Kenneth	(Address in Newcastle upon Tyne)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Denis R Niblett (+)	Yvonne E Niblett (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Denton Burn Community Centre, Slatyford Lane, Newcastle upon Tyne	Y1	Y01-1 to Y01-2532
City of Newcastle Silver Lonnen, 241 Silver Lonnen, Newcastle upon Tyne	Y2	Y02-1 to Y02-1275
West End URC Hall, Lanercost Drive, Newcastle upon Tyne	Y3	Y03-1 to Y03-2441
English Martyrs Community Centre, Druridge Drive, Newcastle upon Tyne	Y4	Y04-1 to Y04-1057

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.